Get to know me.

I tried to answer your questions as honestly as I could. In no particular order here we go:

1.
Q: What makes you different from other people?
A: two things: The idea that I am and your perception of me.

2.
Q: Cats or dogs?
A: I am accustomed to dogs. Cats scare me. I don’t trust cat lovers (you need help)

3.
Q: What can you not stand?
A: disingenuous people really rub me off the wrong way. It is really simple, stick to the people that you love and stay away from people you cannot stand.

4.
Q: Ever had your heart broken (1)?
A: Unfortunately, no one is immune to heartbreak

5.
Q: What did it teach you (2)?
A: That not all people enjoy the finer things in life LOL. I think I learnt how I love and that I am deserving of the same love I give.

6.
Q: A quality you have and you wish everyone in the world had?
A: Empathy.

7.
Q: Are you an introvert or an extrovert?
A: I am 90% introvert and 10% extrovert if that is even a thing.

8.
Q: How do you write?
A: I literally just write every “random” idea that comes to me and I will expand from that single line. I have thoughts during the course of the day and will write them down on my phone, or record them so I can remember them when I need inspiration. I think deciding what you want to write about is harder than the actual writing.

9.
Q: Have you read the Alchemist? When? and did you enjoy it?
A: Yes, I most certainly did. I read it in 2016 (please do not judge me) and I loved it.

10.
Q: Any African books you have read?
A: Oh, yes! Plenty. A recent favourite is Tsitsi Dangarembga and the book is Nervous Conditions. I could not put it down!

11.
Q: I want to start writing any advice?
A: The first thing is to start of course. Before starting I would recommend that you write down the different ideas you have, it is best to write about things that genuinely inspire you and that you are interested in that way you never run out of ideas. Don’t try and do “what everybody else is doing” do your own thing. All the best by the way xoxo

12.
Q: Are you a stan for anyone?
Stan: definition (an overzealous or obsessive fan of a particular celebrity)
A: I do not think so.

13.
Q: What drives you/ motivates you to keep going when the easiest option would be giving up?
A: I guess my goals keep me going. I have something to look forward to because of them. I would like to compare it as swimming in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean, I have to keep swimming or else I drown. I am trying to find land (goal/ motivation) therefore I must keep going.

14.
Q: Your view on social media?
A: I could go on forever. Social media has consumed so many of us, some more than others. All I want to say though is that appreciate your life and don’t let it affect your well-being. You are allowed to log off and take a break, you are allowed not to have certain apps it is okay. Just take care of yourself and be safe.

15.
Q: Favourite artist?
A: Adele, Sam Smith, Shekinnah, Kwabs, Khalid, John Legend… I am indecisive I know. I’m sorry

16
Q: What are you learning as you grow?
A: The value of family, self-love…the list is longer than the movie Titanic.

17.
Q: Biggest misconception people make about you?
A: That I am shy, mean, rude, quiet. Let us just say I am the opposites of all those things.

18.
Q: what do you do for a living?
A: I breath LOL. I am a full time student and I write for this blog (that I hope to grow)

19.
Q: What is your favourite book?
A: I do not know about favourite, but I really enjoyed the Alchemist by Paulo Coelho, The Secret by Rhonda Byrne, Stillness speaks by Eckhart Tolle. Nervous Conditions by Tsitsi Dangarembga.

20.
Q: Books you are yet to read?
A: The pilgrimage, Manuscripts left in Accra by Paulo Coelho, No Longer Whispering to Power: The Story of Thuli Madonsela, Period Pains by Kopano Matlwa (I will gladly accept donations/ gifts in this regard xoxo)
20  junior.
Q: Are you a v?
A: (I’ll assume v stands for vegetarian.) No, I am not a vegetarian.

THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR QUESTIONS THIS WAS FUN.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Closing quote: “It takes a long time to become young.”- Pablo Picasso

Leave a Reply

