Letter to fear.

I never really liked you. I may have been in your presence for a while but I am still very uncomfortable in your presence. I don’t know why you seem to think that we are friends,or that we are acquittances at the very least.

You have taken so much away from me. My joy, my hopes, my dreams and all that I could have ever wanted. You made me feel unworthy of a lot of things. Like I did not deserve any good thing in life, like I deserved to feel small and unwanted and unworthy. I regret wasting my time in your company. I regret letting you know me, allowing you to make me feel things. I remember staying up late with you and wasting my time. All those nights you tried to tell me I couldn’t make it? I got up and I did yet I still let you whisper sweet nothings in my ears.

Ours is a love hate relationship. Because of you I stayed up late to prepare and prepare and prepare. Because of you I doubted myself, my capabilities and most of all my God. I let you have an opinion and that was the beginning of it all. I let you think that you had to validate me, that if you were there then I couldn’t do it, I treated you like you were the sign not to do a lot of things. You left me bruised and battered, you switched off my lamp and left me to die. You took away the dreamer in me, you killed the little believer inside.

I am proud of myself though because even when you where there I did what I said I would do. I went out and I conquered. For some reason your presence made me better, I compensated your presence with perfection. I hope now you know that I am capable. I know that I can do what I say I will do. I am unstoppable. Whether or not you approve I will live my best life and I will pretend I never knew you until I do not know you.

 

If fear was not a “thing” what would you do? How is your relationship with fear? Is it time to break up? I would like to hear from you

Closing quote: “What are you so afraid of?”- Princess Anna (Frozen)

3 thoughts on “Letter to fear.

Leave a Reply

